BreastScreen SA

Organisation Address
1 Goodwood Rd Wayville, SA 5034 Australia
Organisation Phone
13 2050 Appointments
08 8274 7100 Administration
Organisation Fax
08 8373 4395
Parent Body:
Adelaide Health Service
Free breast cancer screening every two years is primarily recommended for all women aged 50-69 without breast symptoms. However, women aged 40 to 49 and over 70 without breast symptoms are also eligible for screening
For wheelchairs at all fixed metropolitan clinics and on two country mobile mammography Units
Branch address:
  • Adelaide - City Clinic, Twin Plaza Arcade, Twin St, Adelaide 5000
  • Hours: Mon - Fri 8.35am - 4.15pm; monthly 1st Fri 8am - 3.20pm
  • Adelaide - Frome Road Clinic, Bonython Jubilee Building, UniSA, Gate 4 or 5, Frome Rd, Adelaide 5000
  • Hours: vary, Mon - Fri
  • Christies Beach - 108 Dyson Rd, Christies Beach 5165, Mon - Fri 8.30am - 1pm and 1.45pm - 4.45pm
  • Elizabeth - 16 Playford Boulevard, Elizabeth, 5112 Hours: Mon - Fri 8.35am - 4.15pm
  • Kilkenny - Arndale Clinic, Shop 29C, Centro Arndale, Kilkenny 5009
  • Hours: Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri 8.35am - 4.15pm; Tues 8am - 3.15pm
  • Marion - Suite 6, Marion Medical Centre, 199 Sturt Rd, Seacombe Gardens 5047
  • Hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri 8.35am - 4.15pm; Wed 8am - 3.15pm; Sat 8.40am - 12.10pm
  • Wayville - 1 Goodwood Rd, Wayville 5034
  • Hours: Mon, Fri 8.35am - 4.15pm; alternate Sat 8.40am - 12.10pm

Three mobile mammography units provide a screening service in 27 country regions and six metropolitan areas every two years, the recommended screening interval

  • Free screening mammograms (breast x-rays) at two-yearly intervals for early detection of breast cancer
  • Free assessment Clinic for women with screen-detected abnormalities
Last updated: 30/07/2014
Information provided by: Connecting Up

Leave a correction

Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture.
Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.
The SAcommunity website is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2014